Subspecialty directory

Transplant Urology Fellowship programmes worldwide

Kidney transplant surgery and transplant urology. Also searched as renal transplant fellowship, kidney transplant surgery fellowship, transplant urology training. Select a pathway, then refine the same programme registry by destination, format, eligibility, funding and current status.

21 programmesOfficial sources 21Canonical records 21
21of 21 programmes

Current availability is shown only when supported by the official source.

Pathway
Clinical
Duration
Programme-specific
Format
Confirm with programme
International
Local requirements apply
Funding
Competitive LPDP/Kemenkes specialist fellowship scholarship for eligible Indonesian citizens; host acceptance and scholarship selection are separate
Status
Programme listed, intake not confirmed
Deadline / intake
LPDP scholarship window 1–13 November 2026; confirm the separate hospital intake
Last verified
16 Oct 2026
Pathway
Clinical
Duration
18 months
Format
Clinical + research
International
Explicit pathway
Funding
Confirm with EUSP
Status
Closed for the current cycle
Deadline / intake
Applications closed on the official programme page; no next deadline published.
Last verified
14 Aug 2026
Pathway
Clinical
Duration
2 years
Format
Clinical + research
International
Explicit pathway
Funding
Not publicly listed
Status
Verification required
Deadline / intake
Direct application; no fixed deadline published
Last verified
12 Oct 2026
Pathway
Clinical
Duration
2 years
Format
Hands-on
International
Eligibility unclear
Funding
To be determined
Status
Verification required
Deadline / intake
Confirm the current application cycle
Last verified
5 Oct 2026
Pathway
Clinical
Duration
Confirm with programme
Format
Confirm with programme
International
Eligibility unclear
Funding
Page says many fellows receive research grant funding (e.g. CIHR); no salary or stipend stated
Status
Programme listed, intake not confirmed
Deadline / intake
Confirm with Western Urology
Last verified
5 Oct 2026
Pathway
Observership
Duration
2 weeks–1 month (EUSP route)
Format
Observational
International
Explicit pathway
Funding
Competitive EUSP grant up to €2,000; not guaranteed
Status
Programme listed, intake not confirmed
Deadline / intake
EUSP: 1 Jan, 1 May, 1 Sep annually; host acceptance required
Last verified
5 Oct 2026
Pathway
Clinical
Duration
Not publicly listed
Format
Confirm with programme
International
Eligibility unclear
Funding
No fee, tuition or contribution may be charged to the fellow (SBU credentialing norm); a stipend is optional and left to the institution.
Status
Verification required
Deadline / intake
No current public deadline located
Last verified
7 Oct 2026
Pathway
Clinical
Duration
6–12 months
Format
Hands-on
International
Explicit pathway
Funding
Self-funded; published fee S$3,000/month before GST, reconfirm current rate
Status
Verification required
Deadline / intake
Confirm placement dates with SGH-PGMI; no fixed deadline in the programme document
Last verified
16 Oct 2026
Pathway
Clinical
Duration
2 years
Format
Confirm with programme
International
Local requirements apply
Funding
Candidate must pay NBEMS annual course fee of INR 1,25,000 (society-wide); trainees are paid stipend per NBEMS stipend guidelines (public notice dated 03-06-2025).
Status
Closed for the current cycle
Deadline / intake
2025-session FET applications closed 3 February 2026; confirm the next call
Last verified
16 Oct 2026
Pathway
Clinical
Duration
2 years
Format
Confirm with programme
International
Local requirements apply
Funding
Candidate must pay NBEMS annual course fee of INR 1,25,000 (society-wide); trainees are paid stipend per NBEMS stipend guidelines (public notice dated 03-06-2025).
Status
Closed for the current cycle
Deadline / intake
2025-session FET applications closed 3 February 2026; confirm the next call
Last verified
16 Oct 2026
Pathway
Clinical
Duration
2 years
Format
Confirm with programme
International
Local requirements apply
Funding
Candidate must pay NBEMS annual course fee of INR 1,25,000 (society-wide); trainees are paid stipend per NBEMS stipend guidelines (public notice dated 03-06-2025).
Status
Closed for the current cycle
Deadline / intake
2025-session FET applications closed 3 February 2026; confirm the next call
Last verified
16 Oct 2026
Pathway
Clinical
Duration
2 years
Format
Confirm with programme
International
Local requirements apply
Funding
Candidate must pay NBEMS annual course fee of INR 1,25,000 (society-wide); trainees are paid stipend per NBEMS stipend guidelines (public notice dated 03-06-2025).
Status
Closed for the current cycle
Deadline / intake
2025-session FET applications closed 3 February 2026; confirm the next call
Last verified
16 Oct 2026
Pathway
Clinical
Duration
2 years
Format
Confirm with programme
International
Local requirements apply
Funding
Candidate must pay NBEMS annual course fee of INR 1,25,000 (society-wide); trainees are paid stipend per NBEMS stipend guidelines (public notice dated 03-06-2025).
Status
Closed for the current cycle
Deadline / intake
2025-session FET applications closed 3 February 2026; confirm the next call
Last verified
16 Oct 2026
Pathway
Clinical
Duration
2 years
Format
Confirm with programme
International
Local requirements apply
Funding
Candidate must pay NBEMS annual course fee of INR 1,25,000 (society-wide); trainees are paid stipend per NBEMS stipend guidelines (public notice dated 03-06-2025).
Status
Closed for the current cycle
Deadline / intake
2025-session FET applications closed 3 February 2026; confirm the next call
Last verified
16 Oct 2026
Pathway
Clinical
Duration
6 months
Format
Confirm with programme
International
Local requirements apply
Funding
Competitive LPDP/Kemenkes specialist fellowship scholarship for eligible Indonesian citizens; host acceptance and scholarship selection are separate
Status
Programme listed, intake not confirmed
Deadline / intake
LPDP scholarship window 1–13 November 2026; confirm the separate hospital intake
Last verified
16 Oct 2026
University of British Columbia · Department of Urologic Sciences
Vancouver · 🇨🇦 Canada

Abdominal Organ Transplant Fellowship (ASTS)

University of British Columbia · Department of Urologic Sciences

Pathway
Clinical
Duration
2 years
Format
Confirm with programme
International
Eligibility unclear
Funding
Not stated on the host page; confirm with the programme
Status
Programme listed, intake not confirmed
Deadline / intake
No deadline published; confirm with the programme
Last verified
19 Oct 2026
Pathway
Clinical
Duration
24 months (one year at each centre)
Format
Hands-on
International
Eligibility unclear
Funding
Not stated on the host page; confirm with the programme
Status
Closed for the current cycle
Deadline / intake
No deadline published; confirm with the programme
Last verified
19 Oct 2026
Malla Reddy Vishwavidyapeeth
Hyderabad · 🇮🇳 India

Fellowship in Renal Transplant Surgery

Malla Reddy Vishwavidyapeeth

Pathway
Clinical
Duration
3 months for super-specialty applicants in the catalogue/guidelines; 2025 department curriculum says 1 year — written confirmation required
Format
Confirm with programme
International
Local requirements apply
Funding
Published course fee ₹100,000; guidelines state no stipend for external or sponsored candidates. Confirm the current fee and candidate category.
Status
Verification required
Deadline / intake
No programme-specific closing date published; confirm intake before payment
Last verified
17 Oct 2026

Field guide

Understanding transplant urology training

Scope

Transplant urology training covers kidney transplant surgery, donor and recipient evaluation, perioperative care and the management of urologic complications in transplant patients.

Common formats

Listed routes include renal transplant fellowships, national board transplant fellowships and short transplant-focused host visits. Fellowships differ in recipient and donor surgery volume and in whether urology graduates are accepted.

Applicant considerations

Confirm whether the post is open to urology graduates, the recipient and donor operative volume, supervision, registration and licensing for international applicants, and whether the route is clinical or observational.

Hands-on versus observational. “Hands-on” reflects published clinical participation, not a guarantee of independent operating. “Observational” indicates no verified clinical responsibility. Registration, credentialing and supervision must always be confirmed with the host programme.

Frequently asked questions

How many transplant urology fellowship programmes are listed in the directory?

UroFellow lists 21 source-linked programmes in the directory across 8 countries and 21 institutions: 20 clinical, 0 research and 1 observership. Each profile links to the official source and shows when it was last checked; inclusion is not an endorsement or a guarantee that a post is open.

What does a transplant urology fellowship usually involve?

Programmes in this category typically cover kidney transplant surgery, donor and recipient evaluation and the urologic care of transplant patients. Content, duration and operative exposure differ by host, so read each programme profile.

Can international graduates apply to transplant urology fellowship programmes in the directory?

4 of 21 listed profiles state an explicit international pathway. Registration, visa, language and employment rules vary by country and host and must be confirmed with each institution before applying.