Urologic Oncology

EUSP Host Centre Visit – Penile Cancer

KU Leuven · Leuven, 🇧🇪 Belgium

KU LeuvenInstitutional logo

Institution & faculty

Meet the programme.

Identities and portraits link to auditable official or attributable sources. Inclusion does not imply endorsement, accreditation or partnership.

KU LeuvenInstitutional logo
KL
Faculty listingSee official programme source

Faculty leadership and current intake details should be confirmed with the official programme.

Faculty leadership and current intake details should be confirmed with the official programme.

Programme listed, intake not confirmed53% documented applicant details · Verified 19 Oct 2026

KU Leuven is listed by the EBU as a certified EUSP host centre for penile cancer, so EAU Short Visit scholars can spend a clinical visit there in this single uro-oncology topic.

8 of 15 applicant fields contain documented details. This measures information coverage, not eligibility, accreditation or availability.

Information to confirm (7 fields)

Request the following from the host before applying:

  • Training format
  • Application deadline
  • Application steps
  • Medical registration
  • Language requirements
  • Visa and sponsorship
  • Number of positions

Programme details

Programme type
Observership
Subspecialty
Urologic Oncology
Duration
Short Visit: two weeks up to one month (EUSP Short Visit page)
Training format
Not stated on the host page; confirm with the programme
Clinical classification
Observational
Research component
Not publicly listed
Current status
Programme listed, intake not confirmed
Published deadline
No deadline published; confirm with the programme
Application route
Apply to the EAU EUSP Short Visit scholarship, which lists three yearly deadlines (1 January, 1 May, 1 September) and requires a host-centre confirmation signed by the host's chairman or programme director
International applicants
Explicit pathway
Funding / salary
EUSP Short Visit grant of up to EUR 2,000
Number of positions
Not stated
Applicant eligibility
EAU(N) membership for at least one year (2026 transition rules apply); urologists, urology trainees, researchers, scientists and research nurses may apply. Preparation for a one-year scholarship additionally requires three PubMed papers, including at least one first-author paper.
Medical registration
Not stated on the host page; confirm with the programme
Language requirements
Not stated on the host page; confirm with the programme
Visa information
Not stated on the host page; confirm with the programme
Required documents
Clinical visit: CV, a timed activity plan, a signed senior-urologist recommendation and signed host-chair/programme-director acceptance on institutional letterhead. Preparatory scholarship visits also require publication details and a motivation letter.
Last verified
19 Oct 2026
Application requirements checked
17 Oct 2026

International applicant note

UroFellow records only explicit evidence. This profile is marked Explicit pathway. Licensing, visa, employment and indemnity requirements must be confirmed with the institution and relevant authority.

Application and source traceability

No availability is inferred from a live webpage. An old deadline remains historical and never rolls forward automatically. Use the official source to confirm the current cycle, intake, required documents and selection process.

Open official programme source ↗Open official application route ↗Primary source · checked 19 Oct 2026 · 53% documented applicant details