Urologic Oncology

Urologia em Oncologia (Curso de Aperfeiçoamento nos Moldes Fellow)

Instituto Nacional de Câncer (INCA) · Rio de Janeiro, 🇧🇷 Brazil

Instituto Nacional de Câncer (INCA)Official website identity

Institution & faculty

Meet the programme.

Identities and portraits link to auditable official or attributable sources. Inclusion does not imply endorsement, accreditation or partnership.

Instituto Nacional de Câncer (INCA)Official website identity
INC
Faculty listingSee official programme source

Faculty leadership and current intake details should be confirmed with the official programme.

Faculty leadership and current intake details should be confirmed with the official programme.

Programme listed, intake not confirmed53% documented applicant details · Verified 19 Oct 2026

One-year in-service fellow-model course in oncologic urology at Brazil's national cancer institute, listed as course 112 in INCA's 2026 medical-area selection notice. Entry requires a completed urology medical residency.

8 of 15 applicant fields contain documented details. This measures information coverage, not eligibility, accreditation or availability.

Information to confirm (7 fields)

Request the following from the host before applying:

  • Training format
  • International eligibility
  • Application deadline
  • Medical registration
  • Language requirements
  • Visa and sponsorship
  • Required documents

Programme details

Programme type
Clinical
Subspecialty
Urologic Oncology
Duration
1 year (60 hours per week)
Training format
Not stated on the host page; confirm with the programme
Clinical classification
Hands-on
Research component
Not publicly listed
Current status
Programme listed, intake not confirmed
Published deadline
No deadline published; confirm with the programme
Application route
Online application, CV analysis then online interview via INCA selection process; registration fee R$ 720 in the 2026 notice
International applicants
Eligibility unclear
Funding / salary
Monthly stipend (bolsa-auxílio) of R$ 4,106.09 for 60-hour courses, per the 2026 notice
Number of positions
4 places in the 2026 notice (3 open competition, 1 affirmative action)
Applicant eligibility
Medical degree plus Residência Médica em Urologia
Medical registration
Not stated on the host page; confirm with the programme
Language requirements
Not stated on the host page; confirm with the programme
Visa information
Not stated on the host page; confirm with the programme
Required documents
Not stated on the host page; confirm with the programme
Last verified
19 Oct 2026

International applicant note

UroFellow records only explicit evidence. This profile is marked Eligibility unclear. Licensing, visa, employment and indemnity requirements must be confirmed with the institution and relevant authority.

Application and source traceability

No availability is inferred from a live webpage. An old deadline remains historical and never rolls forward automatically. Use the official source to confirm the current cycle, intake, required documents and selection process.

Open official programme source ↗Primary source · checked 19 Oct 2026 · 53% documented applicant details